Commonwealth and South African Open Chess Championships

Round 4 video by Vijay Kumar

Grandmasters Nigel Short, GM Abhijeet Gupta, Jones Gawain, David Smerdon, International Masters D Harika, Pratmesh Mokal, S Meenakshi and Grover Sahaj won their games to remain as joint leaders at the end of 4th round of the ongoing 2011 Commonwealth & South African Open Chess Championships, being played here in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Grandmasters Abhijit Kunte and Rajaram Laxman, who drew their 3rd round games came out victorious in the fourth round and are now half a point behind the leaders.

Opening ceremony and R1-R2 video / Round 3 video

Chess, chess news and tournaments by Chessdom © 2007 - 2018